Planning Commission

The Duluth Planning Commission meets as needed on the first and third Monday of each month at Duluth City Hall. A pre-meeting work session, which is open to the public, begins at 5:30pm and the regular session begins promptly at 6:00pm.

The Planning Commission considers zoning ordinance amendments, zoning changes, land use changes, and special uses. It may also be utilized to do research on other issues at the direction of Duluth City Council.

The Planning Commission consists of five appointed members: a Chairman who is appointed by the Mayor, Vice Chairman, Secretary, two regular members, and an Alternate. The Alternate is a non-voting member, unless there is an absence at a meeting. One member of the Planning Commission also serves on the Zoning Board of Appeals.

If you would like to submit information for review by the Planning Commission, please contact Bill Aiken. Click on the following links for applications for Annexation, Rezoning, Modification, or Special Use Permit.