City Clerk





The City Clerk’s office is responsible for multiple functions that are conveniently located in the Business Office of City Hall to provide the citizens of Duluth and others an effective, efficient experience while interacting with the staff and elected officials of the local government. Some of the responsibilities of the Clerk’s office are:

  • Personnel
  • Licensing
  • Revenue collections
  • Information Technology
  • Records management
  • Administrative support for the mayor and city council members
  • Administration and oversight of municipal elections
Mission Statement

Our objective is to exceed the customer’s expectations with every interaction. We will achieve this by providing quality service given by trained employees, who are empowered to see themselves as personally responsible for the people they serve. 

Goals & Objectives

  • To build a supportive team to work with the public and one another.
  • To continue to educate and train staff to achieve excellence in governmental affairs, professionalism, and increase productivity.
  • To control and reduce operating costs, ensure regulatory compliance, provide accountability and help protect the City’s resources.
  • To engage citizens in governance and provide full transparency in all aspects of policy and legislation.
Personnel
Name Profession E-mail
Kristin McGregor Deputy City Clerk kmcgregor@duluthga.net
Jocelyn McGiboney Human Resources Manager jmcgiboney@duluthga.net
Amanda Marks Payroll and Benfits Specialist amarks@duluthga.net
Ed Johnson  Human Resources Assistant ejohnson@duluthga.net
Cindy Chu Accounting/HR Technician cchu@duluthga.net
Nancy Samuel Occupational Tax Officer nsamuel@duluthga.net
Crystal Huntzinger Property Tax Officer chuntzinger@duluthga.net
Ronit Chakraborty Alcohol & Excise Tax Officer rchakraborty@duluthga.net
Danielle Ruedt Administrative Records Manager druedt@duluthga.net
Kimberly Outz Receptionist koutz@duluthga.net
Jeff Pruett IT Manager jpruett@duluthga.net
Steve Beauregard Deputy IT Manager sbeauregard@duluthga.net
Williams Johnson IT Technician wjohnson@duluthga.net
Kent Graham Custodian kgraham@duluthga.net

City of Duluth Code of Ethics