Parks & Recreation Advisory Board

Parks and Rec Advisory Board 
  • David Jones, Chair
  • Sharon Parris, Vice Chair
  • Alexis Server, Secretary
  • Curt Lindner
  • Mark Carter
  • Annette Mcintosh
  • Janice Wheeler
  • Mary Odum
  • Ryan Marcinik
  • Judy Putnam

Parks and Recreation Advisory Board

The City of Duluth Parks and Recreation Advisory Board is a nine member volunteer board plus one alternative appointed by the Mayor and Council. Nine of the ten members must be residents within the City limits  for at least a year. The tenth member either resides within the City limits or shall own and operate a business within the City limits. Members serve without pay. 

Board members are limited to three consecutive full four-year terms. In no event shall a member serve over fourteen (consecutive) years.

The board provides advice and guidance to staff, and elected officials in the best interest of the City to meet the recreational needs of all segments of the population within the community. The board is responsible for the development of park facilities that include projects associated with funding from SPLOST (Special Local Option Sales Tax), recreational policies and procedures, citizen input, budget support, and public relations.

The board meets the second Wednesday of every month. To view vacancies on the board click on the link below.
Parks and Recreation Advisory Board